The English version of the ISTQB® CTFL v3.1 syllabus will be retired effective from May 9th, 2024. This means that after this date, accredited training courses in English and exams in English will no longer be available, including any retakes of exams. The new CTFL 4.0 syllabus is now available and you can learn more about the differences between the CTFL 4.0 syllabus and the previous v3.1 by accessing the release notes found in Chapter 10 of the CTFL 4.0 Syllabus. You can download the CTFL 4.0 Syllabus here.

All other language versions of ISTQB® CTFL v3.1 will be retired effective from November 9th, 2024. The same rules will apply as above and no accredited training or exams in other languages will be available.
Please contact your local Member Board or Exam Provider if your have queries regarding exams, your accredited training provider if you have training scheduled or if you would like CTFL 4.0 training. Contact your local Member Board if you are an accredited training provider and have a query about your accreditation.

Most recent

ISTQB® International Software Testing Excellence Award 2024
We are delighted to confirm that again in 2024, the ISTQB® will be presenting the International Software Testing Excellence Award to the person who has shown an outstanding contribution to the field of software quality.
Press Release - Certified Tester Model-Based Testing v1.1 now available
ISTQB® has updated the syllabus and sample exam for its Certified Tester Model-Based Testing (CT- MBT) certification. The v1.1 release is a minor update of version 1.0 (2015) to align with ISTQB® Certified Tester Foundation Level Syllabus v4.0 (CTFL v4.0). The updated sample exam v1.2 reflects the v1.1 syllabus.
Istqb compony logo

2024 ISTQB not-for-profit association
47, Avenue des Arts | 1000 Brussels | Belgium | No. 0889.625.305

Follow Us
facebook icon
twittwr icon
linkedin icon
youtube icon