2016 ISTQB® Election results for Working Groups Chairs and Vice Chairs

An election for Chair and Vice Chair roles of all ISTQB® Working Groups was held at the ISTQB® General Assembly meeting in Singapore (March 2016).

Below are the elected members.

Role Elected Member (Board)
Foundation Working Group - Chair Klaus Olsen (Denmark)              
Foundation Working Group - Vice Chair Tauhida Parveen (USA)     
Advanced Working Group - Chair Mike Smith (UK)             
Advanced Working Group - Vice Chair Graham Bath (Germany)           
Expert Working Group - Chair Graham Bath  (Germany)          
Expert Working Group - Vice Chair Judy McKay  (USA)             
Glossary Working Group - Chair Matthias Hamburg (Germany)
Glossary Working Group - Vice Chair Judy McKay (USA)             
Exam Working Group - Chair Wojciech Jaszcz (Poland)        
Exam Working Group - Vice Chair Beata Karpinska (Sweden)      
TBOK Working Group - Chair Corne Kruger (South Africa)           
TBOK Working Group - Vice Chair Patrick Eichhorn (Switzerland)     
Marketing Working Group - Chair Alon Linetzki (Israel)          
Marketing Working Group - Vice Chair Luis Amaral  (Portugal)            
Process/Audit Working Group - Chair Tal Pe'er (Israel)                 
Process/Audit Working Group - Vice Chair Clive Bates (UK)              
Governance Working Group - Chair Olivier Denoo (France)          
Governance Working Group - Vice Chair Jen Leger (Canada)                  

“ISTQB® welcomes the elected Chairs and Vice Chairs”, said Gualtiero Bazzana, ISTQB® President” thanking them for their volunteer work and wishing them success for their term”

ISTQB® also wants to thank previous WG Chair/ Vice Chairs for their outstanding contribution to advancing the software testing profession; in particular (in alphabetic order):

  • Bertrand Cornanguer (France)
  • Carol Cornelius (New Zealand)
  • Eric Riou du Cosquer (France)
  • Kaspar Loog (Estonia)
  • Mette Bruhn Pedersen (Denmark)
  • Patricia Alves (Portugal)
  • Thomas Mueller (Switzerland)


Gualtiero Bazzana, ISTQB® President, bazzana@istqb.org

Alon Linetzki, ISTQB® Chair of Marketing Working Group, alon.linetzki@istqb.org

About ISTQB®

The International Software Testing Qualifications Board (ISTQB®) was founded in November 2002 and is a non-profit organization, headquartered in Brussels, Belgium, whose mission is to advance the software testing profession. ISTQB® has defined the "ISTQB® Certified Tester" scheme that has become the world-wide leader in the certification of competences in software testing. It is supported in its mission by 50 member boards. Thanks also to the Global Exam Providers, it has today a world-wide coverage and has administered as of December 2015 over 600.000, issuing over 440.000 certificates. ISTQB® is an organization based on volunteer work by hundreds of software testing experts around the world.